Loading spinner
£8.99
A Secret History of Witches

A Secret History of Witches

The spellbinding historical saga of love and magic

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts.

'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss . . . mesmerising'
Tish Thawer

'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us'

Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchières fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.

But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.

A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift.

*SHORTLISTED FOR THE ENDEAVOUR AWARD*

'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus

'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters'
Jordanna Max Brodsky

'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon

'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve

'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist


Novels by Louisa Morgan:
A Secret History of Witches
The Witch's Kind
The Age of Witches
£8.99
Loading Spinner