Skip to product information
1 of 0

The Ships Of Earth

Homecoming Series: Book 3
  • Author
    • Orson Scott Card
Regular price £12.99
Regular price Sale price £12.99
'This series continues to impress.' - Kirkus Reviews

'As always, Mr. Card writes with energy and conviction.' - The New York Times Book Review

'The man's versatility of style, subject and approach makes him unique in the SF field.' - Anne McCaffrey

Above the planet Harmony, the computer Oversoul watches. But its systems are failing and the only hope of repair lies a thousand light-years away on the planet Earth, which was left forty million years ago ...

Nafai and his family have been chosen to make the great journey home, but most of them do so grudgingly. Their anger and hatred will make the trek across the desert wastes to the long-abandoned spaceport both harder and more deadly.

The third book in the acclaimed Homecoming series by Orson Scott Card, now reissued with stunning new artwork.

Books by Orson Scott Card:

Alvin Maker novels
Seventh Son
Red Prophet
Prentice Alvin
Alvin Journeyman
The Crystal City

Ender Wiggin Saga
Ender's Game
Speaker for the Dead
Children of the Mind
Ender in Exile

The Memory of the Earth
The Call of the Earth
The Ships of the Earth

First Formic War (with Aaron Johnston)
Earth Unaware
Earth Afire
Earth Awakens
  • Published: May 04 2000
  • Pages: 384
  • ISBN: 9781857239805
View full details